LIST OF MEMBERS OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL

S.	Name	Designation
No. 1.	Drof N. V. Vershaue	Chaireanan
I .	Prof. N. V. Varghese Vice-Chancellor, NIEPA	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Sudhanshu Bhushan* *Senior most Professor, invited in place of the Dean.	Member
3.	Prof. Sudhanshu Bhushan	Member
J.	Professor & Head	Member
	Department of Higher and Professional Education,	
	NIEPA, New Delhi	
4.	Prof. A. K. Singh	Member
••	Professor & Head	Worldon.
	Department of Educational Policy, NIEPA, New Delhi	
5.	Prof. Pranati Panda	Member
	Professor & Head	
	Department of School and Non-Formal Education & School	
	Standards and Evaluation Unit,	
	NIEPA, New Delhi	
6.	Prof. Mona Khare	Member
	Professor & Head	
	Department of Educational Finance, NIEPA, New Delhi	
7.	Prof. Kumar Suresh	Member
	Professor & Head	
	Department of Educational Administration,	
	NIEPA, New Delhi	
8.	Prof. B. K. Panda	Member
	Professor & Head	
	Department of Training and Professional Development in	
	Education, NIEPA, New Delhi	
9.	Prof. K. Biswal	Member
	Professor & Head	
40	Department of Educational Planning, NIEPA, New Delhi	
10.	Prof. K. Srinivas Professor & Head, ICT & PMU, NIEPA, New Delhi	Member
11.	Prof. Rashmi Diwan	Member
	Professor & Head	
	National Centre for School Leadership,	
	NIEPA, New Delhi	
12.	Prof. P. Geetha Rani	Member
	Professor	
	Department of Educational Planning, NIEPA, New Delhi	
13.	Prof. Veera Gupta	Member
	Professor	
	Department of Educational Policy, NIEPA, New Delhi	

14.	Prof. Vineeta Sirohi	Member
	Professor	
	Department of Educational Administration,	
	NIEPA, New Delhi	
15.	Prof. Madhumita Bandyopadhyay	Member
	Professor	
	Department of School and Non-Formal Education, NIEPA, New Delhi	
16.	Prof. Rasmita Das Swain	Member
10.	Professor.	Wichibol
	School Standards and Evaluation Unit, NIEPA, New Delhi	
17.	Prof. Aarti Srivastava	Member
	Professor	
	Department of Higher and Professional Education,	
	NIEPA, New Delhi	
18.	Prof. Sunita Chugh	Member
	Professor	
	Department of School and Non-Formal Education,	
40	NIEPA, New Delhi	
19.	Prof. Manisha Priyam	Member
	Professor Department of Higher and Professional Education	
	Department of Higher and Professional Education, NIEPA, New Delhi	
20.	Prof. Neeru Snehi	Member
-0.	Professor	monitor.
	Department of Higher and Professional Education,	
	NIEPA, New Delhi	
21.	Prof. Pradeep Kumar Misra	Member
	Director, CPRHE	
	NIEPA, New Delhi	
22.	Prof. H. Ramachandran	Member
00	National Fellow, ICSSR	Manakan
23.	Prof. Poonam Batra	Member
24.	Central Institute of Education, University of Delhi, Delhi Prof. S. Madheswaran	Member
24.	Professor & Head, Centre for Economic Studies and Policy,	Member
	Institute for Social and Economic Change, Bangalore	
25.	Dr. Sangeeta Angom	Member
_0.	Associate Professor	
	Department of Higher and Professional Education	
26.	Dr. Santwana Gopalchandra Mishra	Member
	Associate Professor	
	Department of Educational Planning	
27.	Dr. Kashyapi Awasthi	Member
	Assistant Professor	
	Department of School & Non-Formal Education	

28.	Dr. V. Sucharita	Member
	Assistant Professor	
	Department of Educational Administration	
29.	Prof. Sudarshan Iyengar	Member
	Plot No. 3, ARCH Campus Nagaria, Ozarpada Road	
	Dharamput - 396050	
	District Valsad, Gujarat, India	
30.	Prof. Atul Sarma	Member
	Chairman, OKDISCD, Guwahati	
	264, Rama Apartment,	
	Sector-11 Pocket 2, Dwarka, New Delhi	
31.	Prof. Geetha B. Nambissan	Member
	Professor of Sociology of Education	
	Formerly with Zakir Husain Centre for Educational Studies,	
	C-4, Flat 4065, Vasant Kunj	
	New Delhi – 110 070.	
32.	Prof. A. K. Singh#	Member
	Professor & Head, Department of Educational Policy,	
	NIEPA, New Delhi	
	#The Chairperson of M. Phil. Examination Committee invited in	
	place of the Controller of Examinations.	
33.	Dr. Tshering Chonzom Bhutia	Spl. Invitee
	Advisor (In-charge, UIC)	
	NIEPA New Delhi	
34.	Dr. Sandeep Chatterjee	Secretary
	Registrar, NIEPA	